Check Pulse Pause

Birthday passed lately. Was good to celebrate with my beloved, family & friends. Moving into a new role at work. Pausing to think & relax

Credit: At peace by Stormyglen
Photo Credit: At peace by Stormyglen

Aging
Indeed interesting to see yourself age. And how the people around you tend to be filled with younger folks than you. Then you go ‘Aha’, as you realize this is what it feels like to be growing older.

Dreams
A good friend asked me about my dreams. I told her about my goals which I review regularly. But she asked again, but what are your dreams?

I paused.

A good question indeed.

Reflection.

On what do you really want. Besides the many things that you are hoping & aiming for in life.

To have spiritual fulfillment. To have wisdom & knowledge. To be with loved ones.

Love
Loving God. Loving your other half. Loving family. Loving friends. Loving the things that you do every day. Loving your career. Loving your free time. Loving your leisure activities. Loving the sky & the stars. Loving the fresh air you breathe & the clean water you drink.

Beloved
To have found someone that you never ever thought you’d find. To be in love. Yet (hopefully) grounded in reality. To have discussions & discourse, without necessarily it all being about the planning/mundane things of everyday life. To encourage. To comfort. To grow with. To learn. About & together.

Achievement
To feel that you are contributing to the environment around you. To have a sense of accomplishment. To be acknowledged for a job well done. To continue learning & exploring every day. To work together & share achievement with all those around you. To feel rewarded.

Question
*pause for a moment* What is your most rambling thought of your own life at this moment?

7 thoughts on “Check Pulse Pause

  1. @pet: *chuckles* niece, nephew & others as well 😉

    thanks for the birthday wishes & the bday gift

    always good to reflect where we are right now =)

  2. Happy Birthday to you. May all your wishes, hopes and dreams come true.

    My main blessing is that a naturopath has given me a new lease on life. Now, I can connect with all my friends whom I dreaded talking to because I was so depressed about my health.

Leave your thoughts

